Podcast

Join us as we go back “into the arena” and explore the world of The Hunger Games! Sparking the conversation, the memories, and the emotions of our favorite saga. New episodes drop at 11am PST / 2pm EST every other Sunday! You can find them on YouTube and wherever you listen to podcasts! If you have any suggestions for future episodes or comments we’d love to hear from you!

Episode 37 – May the Odds Be Ever In Your Favor! Effie Trinket Character Analysis Into the Arena: Hunger Games Podcast

Welcome back, tributes! This week Emily and Holly discuss one of the trilogy's most infamous characters, Effie Trinket. Join us for our discussion of our favorite Effie quotes, outfits, and moments. How does book Effie compare to movie Effie? What are our thoughts on Hayffie? Also, we will not rest until we find out who is Lucy Gray (could Effie Trinket be the first victor from District 12?). Share your thoughts on this episode (especially any Effie opinions) with us on our social media @intothearenapodcast ! Join us for Tribute Talk every Monday night live @6PM PST/9PM EST on YouTube, and stream the episodes after wherever you get your podcasts!
  1. Episode 37 – May the Odds Be Ever In Your Favor! Effie Trinket Character Analysis
  2. TRIBUTE TALK – 5.2.22 – Catching Fire Final Chapter & Ballad Release Date/Teaser Discussion!
  3. Episode 36 – Hunger Games in the College Classroom: A Chat with Dr. Camisha Russell
  4. Episode 35 – Our Picks for the Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes Soundtrack!
  5. Episode 34 – Recasting "The Hunger Games" in 2022